Monday, 2 April 2012

WRESTLEMANIA 28


Last night was a night for every person who grew up in the 90's to re-kindle their childhood. It was a moment of nostalgia as the most electrifying man in sports entertainment, the people's champion, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson stepped back into the squared circle against John "Fruity Pebbles" Cena. I can honestly say I had no care for any of the matches last night except The Rock VS Cena and The Undertaker VS HHH.  

So the first match was broadcast live on wwe.com began with a triple threat match for the tag team titles during a pre show livestream, I don't think people were to bothered about seeing this match due to the emptiness of the stadium but I can honestly say it was a good match I did enjoy watching it. After that the beautiful Lilian Garcia took to the stage singing the National Anthem. Then it was the first match on the scheduled bill for the heavyweight title between Sheamus and Daniel Bryan that lasted for a record breaking 18 seconds. The theme of this years Wrestlemania  I feel was inspired by that programme "My Murder" don't trust girls, they will make you lose everything. Bryan is distracted, gets kicked by Sheamus...1,2,3 New Champion.

I really don't remember the next match I guess that shows how uninterested I was at the time, oh I remember now it was Kane and Orton. I didn't care who won this so we will move on but for those that do care Kane was victorious. Next was the Diva's tag team match, now usually I get excited when it comes to watching Diva's but I knew it was going to be pointless once I heard Kelly Kelly was involved. So I used this moment to fill up my glass with drink and take a well deserved bathroom break. BRING BACK TRISH!!! or at least lets see some real women wrestle.


Big Show v Cody Rhodes was next. I didn't care for this either, but then came the match I was waiting for UNDERTAKER VS HHH. I genuinely had no idea who was going to win this match and usually I'm good at reading wrestling but this match was so back and forth and exciting that this should have been the main event. At times I thought HHH had it in the bag then Undertaker would come back and take control of the match, then HHH would regain control. At this time Twitter was blowing up, i've never seen all trending topics revolving around one event. The house was literally divided as half wanted The Game to end the streak while the other half (including myself) wanted The Deadman to make it 20-0. After a long feuded battle The Game just weren't good enough and The Undertaker scored the pinfall, which half the house jumped up for joy (we're such kids)


After that match the next two just seemed irrelevant to me by this time I was getting tired I just wanted   "The Rock" VS "John Cena" to hurry and begin. I cant even be asked to review those 2 matches but if you must know CM PUNK still has his belt and Team John Laurinitis aka Laryngitis won due to again by a female (Eve) setting up Zack Ryder causing his team to lose.



So now it was the main event. Going into this I knew this match weren't going to be as good as The Undertaker VS HHH they set the bar way too high. So they had huge entrances with Machine Gun Kelly performing and introducing Cena. With the speech MGK gave supporting Cena and the crowd booing him I cant wait to see his album sales after that. Flo Rida took the stage performing and introducing The Rock. So the bell rings and the two go at it, back and forth. At one point Cena was dominating the match in which all "The Rock" fans became a little worried (including myself) wondering is Cena actually going to win this, by then I thought if this idiot wins I'm going to recreate Summer 2011 and Loot the streets (I kid I kid I got exams soon I need to revise) But then my intellectual thinking cap came on and I began reading the wrestling script. I thought to myself you pay The Rock to take time out of his busy filming schedule to wrestle in his hometown of Miami Florida, in front of the miiiiillions and miiiiiilions...to LOSE? #AREYOUSERIOUSBRO naaah leave it yeah. So "The Rock" gets up grabs Cena and Rock Bottoms his ass for the 1,2,3 .



Overall I thought this was a good Wrestlemania very entertaining, however it still was not my fave but it definitely crapped on last years one. I'm sure Vince McMahon is laughing all the way to the bank due to the amount of people that ordered it on pay per view. Hi-5 to the people who watched it online.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Google+